ctfisherman.com logo
Page 2 of 43 < 1 2 3 4 ... 42 43 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#792421 - 03/17/07 01:03 AM Re: Why do you live in CT???
O-BASS Offline

i actually like connecticut. for my whole life until college i swore the minute i graduated id move to florida. hot humid, fishing galore, just like i like it.

then i hooked a bluefish.

this, coupled with smallmouth bass, the Red sox and my business keep me in new england. the fishing in ct is amazing as it is anyway. if its not for you, you're either just learning or doing it all wrong. if ct isnt good enough, the rest of new england offers myriads of angling and outdoor oportunities within a short drive.

hard work, honesty and kindness are the part of who i am, and i believe they are part of the new england way. if taxes, the dep, politics, cost of living or anything else stand in the way of those fundmentals, i get up and do something about it.
Fishing Info
#792422 - 03/17/07 01:19 AM Re: Why do you live in CT???
MOONSHINER Offline

THEFINALTIMEOUT

Born and raised here . Half the people that bitch don:t vote (so from them I do not want to here it ) I do vote but I agree things do suck . But on the other side I can get home from work and within 15 min I can be on 9 diffrent lakes fishing . I guess you take the good with the bad . I also own land in Selden Maine with a 10 min ride I can be on East Grand Lake . Within a few years I will have a place built up their also . But my home will always be CT Just my 2 cents

Maine The Way Life Should Be and is going to be for me and the dogs before to long
#792423 - 03/17/07 01:21 AM Re: Why do you live in CT???
O-BASS Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Dusty:

It is clearly eveident that no matter what the DEP says that not one word of it means anything to most people.
i dissagree. if your underlying question is why are we complaining about the deps role in handling the housy bit, thats a different story and a different discussion